No On'Line for me...

Gaming-related threads & forum meta.
Post Reply
User avatar
S-Advent
Virtual-On Positive
Posts: 112
Joined: 31 Jul 2010, 07:30
Gamertag: Sonic Advent
Location: Travelling in C.I.S

No On'Line for me...

Post by S-Advent » 23 Jan 2011, 09:14

Several days ago, my mom switched us back to Cox and now I can't sign on to Xbox Live due to their suck-ish modem. I'll have to get a new modem for my 360 (damn...). Wish me luck. :(
I'm now VO:F ready, bring it on!
VR: All of them.

User avatar
MentholMoose
Virtual-On Positive
Posts: 2020
Joined: 15 Dec 2008, 22:06
Gamertag: MentholMoose
PSN: MentholMoose_
Location: California
Contact:

Re: No On'Line for me...

Post by MentholMoose » 23 Jan 2011, 18:56

Bummer.
MentholMoose

User avatar
S-Advent
Virtual-On Positive
Posts: 112
Joined: 31 Jul 2010, 07:30
Gamertag: Sonic Advent
Location: Travelling in C.I.S

Re: No On'Line for me...

Post by S-Advent » 24 Jan 2011, 15:23

MentholMoose wrote:Bummer.
Yeah...
I'm now VO:F ready, bring it on!
VR: All of them.

Tet
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: 29 Nov 2010, 19:59
Gamertag: Bakufuun
Location: Thornton, CO

Re: No On'Line for me...

Post by Tet » 24 Jan 2011, 17:11

You could always try and hit it with a wrench. That always seems to fix things. Of course, I have been playing TF2 a little bit, so...

Hope you can get it fixed soon.
Area to remain blank until I stop procrastinating.
Wait...

User avatar
S-Advent
Virtual-On Positive
Posts: 112
Joined: 31 Jul 2010, 07:30
Gamertag: Sonic Advent
Location: Travelling in C.I.S

Re: No On'Line for me...

Post by S-Advent » 25 Jan 2011, 17:02

Sometimes, you can't resort to tactics from TF2...
Now that I think about it, I don't play TF2. Good for me... 8-)
I'm now VO:F ready, bring it on!
VR: All of them.

User avatar
chunkypuff31
Virtual-On Positive
Posts: 276
Joined: 20 Jan 2010, 17:21
Gamertag: chunkypuff 3 1
Location: Bay Area, US

Re: No On'Line for me...

Post by chunkypuff31 » 25 Jan 2011, 17:23

Tet wrote:You could always try and hit it with a wrench. That always seems to fix things. Of course, I have been playing TF2 a little bit, so...
If that doesn't work, crowbars work wonders.
Image


Jokes aside, hope you get your connection working again soon.
Image
Image
Examples of unintended hilarity, generously provided by Vash:
"With Geico, you can save thousands of money!"
"I am the only one playing with myself at night."

User avatar
S-Advent
Virtual-On Positive
Posts: 112
Joined: 31 Jul 2010, 07:30
Gamertag: Sonic Advent
Location: Travelling in C.I.S

Re: No On'Line for me...

Post by S-Advent » 25 Jan 2011, 17:26

Thanks Chunky... also, no crowbars. :lol:
I'm now VO:F ready, bring it on!
VR: All of them.

User avatar
JStryke
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 04 Apr 2010, 16:51

Re: No On'Line for me...

Post by JStryke » 25 Jan 2011, 23:28

How about duct tape? They say it fixes everything.

Tet
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: 29 Nov 2010, 19:59
Gamertag: Bakufuun
Location: Thornton, CO

Re: No On'Line for me...

Post by Tet » 26 Jan 2011, 12:52

Yeah, super heroes once used it to fix a rip in reality before. I read it on TVtropes.

Joking aside, again, if I find any bits of information that can help you out, I'll pass it along, like ways to improve your connection substantially. However, networking is not my forte in the realm of computers, so don't expect much. Sorry.

(I hate myself for talking about TVTropes... Must... Resist... Urge...)
Area to remain blank until I stop procrastinating.
Wait...

User avatar
S-Advent
Virtual-On Positive
Posts: 112
Joined: 31 Jul 2010, 07:30
Gamertag: Sonic Advent
Location: Travelling in C.I.S

Re: No On'Line for me...

Post by S-Advent » 26 Jan 2011, 20:14

Tet wrote:Yeah, super heroes once used it to fix a rip in reality before. I read it on TVtropes.

Joking aside, again, if I find any bits of information that can help you out, I'll pass it along, like ways to improve your connection substantially. However, networking is not my forte in the realm of computers, so don't expect much. Sorry.

(I hate myself for talking about TVTropes... Must... Resist... Urge...)
Anything to get me on Live again will help. If not, then a modem for my 360 is the way to go (but it's $60 down the crapper).
I'm now VO:F ready, bring it on!
VR: All of them.

User avatar
S-Advent
Virtual-On Positive
Posts: 112
Joined: 31 Jul 2010, 07:30
Gamertag: Sonic Advent
Location: Travelling in C.I.S

Re: No On'Line for me...

Post by S-Advent » 05 Mar 2011, 10:45

Hey guys, I'm back. Pardon the bump but I finally got myself a router today (Thank you NETGEAR) and I'm ready to play online again. :D

P.S: Close this thread whenever possible.
I'm now VO:F ready, bring it on!
VR: All of them.

Post Reply